If you have not yet tried on jeans at Gap lately - I highly encourage you to do so.  I was skeptical of straight and skinny jeans due to the fact that I have athletic legs - aka bigger thighs - so I was worried that they would be too tight and unflattering.  Then I tried on Gap's "Real Straight" jeans (dark wash) and fell in love!  The stretch ensures a snug fit, but they do not look overly stretchy nor do they lose their shape.  In my opinion, Gap jeans run a little large.  I usually wear a size smaller so that the waist fits. 

I am thinking about going back to get the mid rise "Always Skinny" jeans in the saturated dark wash which are perfect for a night out when paired with a looser top and super high pumps (the jeans do run long, so the higher the heel - the better!). 

Bonus: 20% off of women's denim for the next three days (online only) and 30% off denim in store when you bring in an old pair of jeans!!
For a casual Friday, pair your Gap "Real Straight" jeans with an embellished, silk top from Ann Taylor (25% off two full-priced items and 40% off three full-priced items).  Top off with a long boyfriend blazer from JCrew (on sale for $175) and gray Nine West pumps.  This is a good winter-to-spring transition outfit as the blouse is very light, but the blazer and shoe add weight to the outfit.
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Looking forward to getting these "Always Skinny" jeans in the saturated dark wash!  I would pair it with a silky, flowy top like this one from BCBGMAXAZRIA.  I always tend to pick nude shoes and I think these would really stand out against the dark jeans.  Pair it with this faux-croc clutch (only $9.80 from Forever21) and you have the perfect ensemble for dinner and drinks!
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.